How do I create, delete or rename a group chat?

To create a new group Chat:

  1. Tap the double speech bubble icon on the upper right.
  2. Tap the “New Chat” icon just under it.
  3. Select the participants individually.
  4. Enter your message.

 

To delete a group Chat:

  1. Click on the double speech bubble icon on the upper right.
  2. Pick the chat you want to delete, and slide it to the left.
  3. Tap Mute to no longer receive messages from the chat. If you change your mind, you can unmute it later.
  4. Tap Leave to leave the chat altogether, deleting it from your history.

 

To rename a group Chat:

  1. Tap the double speech bubble icon on the upper right.
  2. Select the chat you want to rename.
  3. Tap the (•••) icon next to the participants’ names.
  4. Tap the X in the “Name” field to clear it, and enter the new name.
  5. Go back to the chat, and the new name will be saved.

 

For more information about Vero Chat see, How do I change settings for a chat?

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk