Vero’s privacy and sharing use what we call "loops".
A loop is how we represent our relationship levels with our friends:
- Close Friends for sharing personal moments,
- Friends for more social moments,
- Acquaintances for big, public moments you want to broadcast.
Posting to your connections remains private posts.
Loops work as follow:
- Posts shared to "Close Friends" can only be seen by people you have marked as "Close Friends"
- Posts shared to "Friends" can be seen by both those you have marked as "Close Friends" and "Friends"
- Posts shared to "Acquaintances" can be seen by those marked as "Close Friends", "Friends", and "Acquaintances"
- Posts shared to Followers are public posts and are visible to anyone who looks at your profile or on Vero Webview if they create their unique username. Those posts are public.
The introduction of unique usernames means we can launch Webview, allowing you to share your Vero profile with people who haven’t yet joined us. Vero Webview shows posts you have chosen to share with Followers - meaning posts shared with Connections (Close Friends, Friends, Acquaintances or specific individual connections) - will not be visible to users outside of Vero. You can control your Privacy options in Settings "Show Posts on Web" in the app at any time.
You can find your unique URL on your dashboard (The 3 dots at the top right) where you can share it into the app/mail of your choice and build your Vero community wherever your online life takes you.
For more information, see What is the level of privacy on Vero?