At Vero, the level of privacy is determined by the post audience you select for posted content.
Vero’s privacy and sharing are based on four levels of privacy, allowing each user to have a different profile photo for each level or loop. See Why are there three avatars?
Your Connections will see posts you have made available to their corresponding loops: Close Friends, Friends, or Acquaintances. By including the binoculars loop to your post audience, your followers will see your posts.
- When you select the three first loops (Close friends, Friends, or Acquaintances), that post will only be visible to your connections. The post will be private.
- When you select all connections + followers (binoculars loop) as a post audience, the post becomes public and can be seen by all Vero users.
In your Settings, you can manage your privacy at any time.
- Allow People to follow you On/Off
- Allow Connect Requests On/Off
If you turn off “Allow People to follow you” other user won’t be able to follow you anymore. Your existing followers will be able to see the older posts that you shared publicly but you won’t be able to share to your followers. In this case, your account will be Private. Indeed, if you do not want your followers to see your posts, you only share posts with your connections. These posts cannot be viewed by the public. As soon as you post until Followers loop, your profile can be seen by other user and posts become public.
However, if you wish to share with your followers occasionally, you will have to turn “Allow People to follow you” back on, create a post including them and then disable it again.
If you turn off “Allow Connect Requests” new users won’t be able to connect with you. Your existing connections still see your content shared with them but you won’t receive Connect Request.
For more information, see What is the difference between Followers and Connections?